Skip to main content
Law Almanac 2017
David Malcolm Justice Centre
Print page

Supreme Court of Western Australia

Chief Justice of Western Australia

The Hon. Chief Justice Wayne Stewart Martin AC

Executive Assistant

Ms C Curtis
Telephone: (08) 9421 5337
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5465

Principal Associate

Ms E Salsano
Telephone: (08) 9421 5395
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5465
Email: Associate.Chief.Justice@justice.wa.gov.au

Associate

Mr L Elphick
Telephone: (08) 9421 5479
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5465
Email: Associate.Chief.Justice@justice.wa.gov.au

Court of Appeal Division

President

The Hon. Justice Michael John Buss
Associate: Ms M Watts
Telephone: (08) 9421 5301
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5471
Email: Associate.Justice.Buss@justice.wa.gov.au

Judges of Appeal

The Hon. Justice David Wallace Newnes
Associate: Mr W Macdonald
Telephone: (08) 9421 5317
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5471
Email: Associate.Justice.Newnes@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Graeme Harold Murphy
Associate: Mr T Furlong
Telephone: (08) 9421 5344
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5471
Email: Associate.Justice.Murphy@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Robert Anthony Mazza
Associate: Mr J Tampi
Telephone: (08) 9421 5387
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5471
Email: Associate.Justice.Mazza@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Robert Mackenzie Mitchell
Associate: Ms A Miller
Telephone: (08) 9421 5361
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5471
Email: Associate.Justice.Mitchell@justice.wa.gov.au

Court of Appeal Registrar

June Eaton
Telephone: (08) 9421 5335

General Division

Senior Judge of the General Division

The Hon. Justice Rene Lucien Le Miere
Associate: Mr L Geedes
Telephone: (08) 9421 5385
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email: Associate.Justice.LeMiere@justice.wa.gov.au

Judges

The Hon. Justice Carolyn Frances (Lindy) Jenkins
Associate: Ms J Pryer
Telephone: (08) 9421 5380
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5258
Email: Associate.Justice.Jenkins@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Andrew Robert Beech
Associate: Ms L Hughes
Telephone: (08) 9421 5367
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5417
Email: Associate.Justice.Beech@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice John Anthony Chaney
Associate: Ms T Sherwood
Telephone: (08) 9421 5110
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5258
Email: Associate.Justice.Chaney@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Kenneth James Martin
Associate: Ms S Milton
Telephone: (08) 9421 5147
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email: Associate.Justice.Martin@justice.wa.gov.au 

The Hon. Justice Stephen David Hall
Associate: Ms T Chee
Telephone: (08) 9421 5382
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5258
Email: Associate.Justice.Hall@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Edwin Michael Corboy
Associate: Ms G Mullins
Telephone: (08) 9421 5401
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5258
Email: Associate.Justice.Corboy@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Janine Pritchard
Associate: Ms S Dawson
Telephone: (08) 9421 5106
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email: Associate.Justice.Pritchard@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Jeremy David Allanson
Associate: Mr P Mackenzie
Telephone: (08) 9421 5113
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email: Associate.Justice.Allanson@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Jeremy Clive Curthoys
Associate: Mr M Maddalena
Telephone: (08) 9219 3101
Facsimile: (08) 9202 1180
Email: Associate.Justice.Curthoys@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Peter Dominic Martino
Associate: Ms R Harvey
Telephone: (08) 9421 5174
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5258
Email: Associate.Justice.Martino@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Paul Allan Tottle
Associate: Mr G Cruise
Telephone: (08) 9421 5120
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email:Associate.Justice.Tottle@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Bruno Fiannaca
Associate: Mr J Papalia
Telephone: (08) 9421 5311
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email: Associate.Justice.Fiannaca@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Katrina Banks-Smith
Associate: Ms B Challenor
Telephone: (08) 9421 5142
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5216
Email: Associate.Justice.Banks-Smith@justice.wa.gov.au

The Hon. Justice Joseph McGrath
Associate: Ms J Durmic
Telephone: (08) 9421 5523
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5258
Email: Associate.Justice.McGrath@justice.wa.gov.au

Master

Master Craig William Sanderson
Associate: Ms D Gumina
Telephone: (08) 9421 5348
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5512
Email: Associate.Master.Sanderson@justice.wa.gov.au

Principal Registrar

Larissa Monique Strk
Associate: Mr E Tilbury
Telephone: (08) 9421 5302
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5353

Registrars

Simon Christopher Stedman Dixon
Sandra Mary Boyle
Christopher John Boyle
Danielle Jane Davies
Janet Denise Whitbread
Natalie Michelle Whitby
Rainer Christian Gilich

Location and contact details of the Court

Level 11, David Malcolm Justice Centre
28 Barrack Street
PERTH WA 6000

Stirling Gardens
Barrack Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: (08) 9421 5333

Telephone contact hours: Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm

After hours telephone (emergency only): (08) 9421 5333

Operational enquiries

Supreme Court Registry and Central Office

Level 11, David Malcolm Justice Centre
28 Barrack Street
PERTH WA 6000

Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm

General Enquiries
Telephone: (08) 9421 5333

Filing Documents
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5353 - the only fax number by which documents can be officially filed with the Central Office.

Coordinator Counter
Telephone: (08) 9421 5445

Listings

Criminal listings enquiries
Telephone: (08) 9421 5324

Civil listings enquiries
Telephone: (08) 9421 5321

Court of Appeal Office

Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm

Stirling Gardens
Barrack Street
PERTH WA 6000

General Enquiries
Telephone: (08) 9421 5425 or (08) 9421 5347

Filing Documents
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5471 - the only fax number by which documents can be officially filed with the Court of Appeal.

Manager Court of Appeal
Telephone: (08) 9421 5363

Transcripts

Transcript Officer
Email: CourtTranscriptSC@justice.wa.gov.au

Executive Manager

Rob Christie
Telephone: (08) 9421 5351
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5449

Manager, Registry Services

Philippa Schrape
Telephone: (08) 9421 5521
Facsimile: (08) 9221 4436

Manager, Judicial Services

Kelly Martinelli
Telephone: (08) 9421 5454
Facsimile: (08) 9421 5449


Last updated: 28-Apr-2017

[ back to top ]

Home | Feedback | Privacy | Copyright and Disclaimer  | HR Kiosk
Department of Justice |  Births, Deaths and Marriages | Court and Tribunal Services | Public Advocate | Public Trustee
All contents copyright Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.